Start page

pocket*StrePla-Connect

Pocket*StrePla-Connect is a small program (part of pocket*StrePla) for the PDA for direct communication with loggers. It makes possible the download of flights from the logger to the PDA and the upload of declarations from the PDA into the logger.

The software is especially useful for loggers which are mounted in the glider instrument panel such as the LX 5000 FAI, LX 7000 FAI, Cambridge 302 etc . It is very difficult to use laptops at the airport because they are difficult to read in sunlight, take a long time to power-up, and PC mice do not work well on glider wings or runways. With pocket*StrePla-Connect and a PDA it is very easy to upload task declarations before the flight and download flight track files after the flight.

Volkslogger owners will find pocket*StrePla-Connect very useful. Now you can download the flight track to your PDA and leave the Volkslogger in the glider. Take the flight home on your PDA or a memory card, load it from the PDA or memory card onto a Desktop PC and you submit the flight to the OLC using desktop*StrePla at your convenience . The logger remains, where it belongs - in the glider!

Since a cable between the PDA and the logger is necessary, pocket*StrePla-Connect is recommended for pilots who already have a PDA installed in their glider but are not using pocket*StrePla. Pocket*StrePla customers do not need pocket*StrePla-Connect because pocket*StrePla includes all the functions of pocket*StrePla-Connect.

Function

  • Generation and Upload of Declarations

Provides a simple method for sending a flight declaration for the flight you wish to accomplish from the PDA to the logger. Simply enter the pilot and glider data and select a route from the list. Load everything into the logger with just one click of the "Transfer" button.

 

 

 

 

 

 

At the moment we are supporting following turnpoint catalog format:

  • pocket*StrePla

  • WinPilot

  • Cambridge

  • SeeYou

  • PocketNav

  • Glide Navigator

  • FLARM-IGC

  • Download the flight log and save it on the PDA

All the flights available in the logger are listed. Select the desired flight log and start the transfer by pressing the "Download" button . In the menu "File > Option > Directory" you can specify the path to where you would like the files to be stored.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IGC file Generation

Some loggers (Volkslogger, Cambridge 302) produce the IGC file in the equipment. That means the IGC file is produced immediately before it is downloaded. Other devices (LX Navigation products for example) create a .FIL file in the equipment which is converted into an IGC file later on the Desktop PC. desktop*StrePla converts the .FIL files into .IGC files when importing the flight log so you don't need to worry about the file type. Similarly, Cambridge GPS-NAV .CAI files are downloaded by pocket*StrePla-Connect and converted to IGC files upon import into desktop*StrePla.

pocket*StrePla-Connect is compatible with the following loggers:

  • Cambridge (Universal)
  • Colibri
  • LX 20, LX 5000, LX 7000
  • Posigraph
  • Themi (in preparation)
  • Volkslogger
  • Zander/SDI CS1 and GP940/941
  • FLARM-IGC

PDA Hardware and Software Requirements

Operating system:

  • Windows CE 3.0, 
  • Pocket PC 2002 
  • Windows Mobile 2003
  • Microsoft Windows Mobile  5
  • Microsoft Windows Mobile  6

Hardware:

Processor:

  • ARM
  • MIPS 
  • SH3 

Serial interface

That means that devices like the older COMPAQ AERO also will function.

Full version

Pocket*StrePla-Connect is sold exclusively via download. It is free of charge and we would like if you give it to your fiends.

Here you can download.

 

 

StrePla ist eingetragenes Warenzeichen.
Produktion und Copyright:
8F Computer GmbH
Jakob-Lengfelder-Str. 46
D-61352 Bad Homburg Germany
Tel.: +49 6172 - 942848
Fax: +49 6172 - 942847
Email: Info@AchtFox.de
Web: http://www.AchtFox.de

Geschäftsführer: Wolfgang Joschko
Eingetragen im Handelsgericht Bad Homburg v.d.H. HRB:5922

Startseite

pocket*StrePla-Connect

pocket*StrePla-Connect ist ein kleines Programm (Teil von pocket*StrePla) für den PDA zur direkten Kommunikation mit Loggern. Es ermöglicht das Downloaden von Flügen aus den Loggern auf den PDA und das Uploaden von Deklarationen von dem PDA in den Logger.

Besonders bei fest eingebauten Loggern, wie zum Beispiel LX 5000 FAI, LX 7000 FAI, LX7007 FAI, Cambridge 302, FLARM etc. ist das Auslesen über Laptops sehr ungünstig (in der Sonne nicht ablesbar, unhandlich). Mit pocket*StrePla-Connect und einem PDA ist es jetzt ein Kinderspiel nach dem Flug die Flugwegdateien auszulesen. Auch für Nutzer des Volksloggers bietet sich pocket*StrePla-Connect an. Lesen Sie den Flug aus und lassen Sie den Volkslogger im Flugzeug. Nehmen Sie den Flug auf Ihrem PDA mit nach Hause, laden Sie ihn vom PDA auf den Desktop PC und melden Sie den Flug in aller Ruhe zum OLC.

Da eine Kabelverbindung zwischen dem PDA und dem Logger notwendig ist, empfiehlt sich pocket*StrePla-Connect somit besonders für die Piloten und Pilotinnen, die bereits den Einbau eines PDA in Ihrem Flugzeug vorgesehen haben, aber nicht mit pocket*StrePla, sondern einem anderen PDA-Programm fliegen. Pocket*StrePla Kunden brauchen pocket*StrePla-Connect nicht, da pocket*StrePla alle Funktionen von pocket*StrePla-Connect enthält. 

Funktionen

  • Erstellung und Upload von Deklarationen

Erstellen, ändern und hochladen von Deklarationen von dem PDA in den Logger basierend auf Wendepunktkatalogen verschiedener Hersteller. Geben Sie Ihre Daten ein und wählen Sie eine Route, die Sie fliegen wollen aus. Laden Sie alles durch einen Klick auf Übertragen in Ihren Logger.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zurzeit unterstützen wir Wendepunktkataloge in den Formaten:
- pocket*StrePla
- WinPilot
- Cambridge
- SeeYou
- PocketNav
- Glide Navigator
- FLARM-IGC

  • Download der Flüge und Speichern der Datei auf dem PDA

Sie bekommen alle Flüge, die sich in dem Logger befinden aufgelistet und können diese durch Klicken auf Download herunter laden. In dem Menüpunkt Datei > Optionen > Pfade können Sie festlegen wo die Dateien abgespeichert werden.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

pocket*StrePla-Connect ist mit folgenden Loggern kompatibel:

  • Cambridge (Universal)

  • Colibri

  • FLARM und FLARM-IGC

  • LX 20, LX 5000, LX 7000, LX7007

  • Posigraph

  • Volkslogger

  • Zander/SDI CS1 und GP940/941

Bemerkung zu IGC Dateien

Einige Logger (z. Bsp. Volkslogger, Cambridge 302) erzeugen im Gerät die IGC Datei. Das bedeutet, dass sofort die IGC Datei herunter geladen wird. 

Andere Geräte (z. Bsp. die alte LX Familie) erzeugen im Gerät eine .FIL Datei, die später auf dem Desktop PC in eine IGC Datei umgewandelt wird. In der Praxis bedeutet das aber keinen Nachteil, da desktop*StrePla beim Import der .FIL Datei diese sofort in eine IGC Datei umwandelt und es letztendlich egal ist ob eine IGC oder FIL Datei kopiert wird.

Hardwarevoraussetzungen

Betriebsystem:

  • Windows CE 3.0, 
  • Pocket PC 2002 
  • Windows Mobile 2003
  • Microsoft Windows Mobile  5
  • Microsoft Windows Mobile  6

Hardware:

Prozessor:

  • ARM
  • MIPS 
  • SH3 

Serielle Schnittstelle

Das bedeutet, dass Geräte wie der ältere COMPAQ AERO auch funktionieren.

Vollversion

pocket*StrePla-Connect wird ausschließlich als Download angeboten. Es ist kostenlos und darf gerne weiter gegeben werden.

Und hier geht's zum Download.

 

 

StrePla ist eingetragenes Warenzeichen.
Produktion und Copyright:
8F Computer GmbH
Jakob-Lengfelder-Str. 46
D-61352 Bad Homburg Germany
Tel.: +49 6172 - 942848
Fax: +49 6172 - 942847
Email: Info@AchtFox.de
Web: http://www.AchtFox.de

Geschäftsführer: Wolfgang Joschko
Eingetragen im Handelsgericht Bad Homburg v.d.H. HRB:5922